China University of Geosciences(CUG) is a key national university affiliated to the Ministry of Education. It is one of the first group universities listed in the national “211 Project” and the national “Double World-Class Project”. Located along the shore of East Lake and seated at the foot of Mount Nan Wang, CUG features in a world-class specialization in geosciences, incorporating a wide range of research fields into diverse categories such as Science, Engineering, Literature, Management, Economics, Law, Education and Art etc. Since its establishment, CUG carried the motto of "be diligent and frugal, seek truth and be practical", training nearly 300,000 talents for the state. At present, its registered full-time students total 26103, including 18140 undergraduates, 6312 master students, 1651 doctoral students and 1137 international students. (Data summarized on October, 2018 )